UPDATE: Paper Butterfly Flash Fiction closed to submissions until 2024!

I know it’s the time of year when I usually post an open call for submissions, but ….

I’m not shuttering the site, but I need more time to focus on my own work, then I’ll get Paper Butterfly back up and running. (Let’s say around September or October of 2024.) Until then, please relish all of the amazing stories published on the site in the past and if you’re a writer, get ready to send in some work in a few short months. I look forward to it!

Thank you to everyone for your support of Paper Butterfly Flash Fiction! I’ll see you soon.

2 thoughts on “UPDATE: Paper Butterfly Flash Fiction closed to submissions until 2024!

  1. I’m confused.

    I just sent you something yesterday.

    Will it be considered or should I send it elsewhere?

    I understand if you will not be considering it but the timing confused me

    Thanks 

    Joan Leotta

    <

    div>I sent it via submittable 

    Sent from my iPadJoan LeottaAuthor, Story performerWww.joanleotta.wordpress.com

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

    Like

  2. Hi, Joan, thanks for your message. I do not use Submittable for submissions – email only, so I’m not sure where you sent your story! As well, as noted on the Submission Guidelines page, Paper Butterfly has been closed to submissions since last autumn. It will remain closed until next year – I was just updating authors with my post today, as I usually open for submissions at this time of year. I hope you figure out where your story went and I wish you well with publishing it there! All best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment